Minot hosted the 2016 NDPC Annual Meeting

Posted: Oct 11 2016
The North Dakota Petroleum Council (NDPC) held their 2016 annual meeting in Minot, North Dakota on September 19-21 at the Holiday Inn. The NDPC kicked off the annual meeting by offering a free seminar, the Bakken 2.0, which covered the next phase of the Bakken. The Bakken 2.0 had an outstanding turnout with a completely full audience. The NDPCLogo.pngNDPC featured numerous noteworthy industry experts who shared insights on specific industry challenges and solutions, how companies are handling the downturn, the future direction of oil and gas industry, and much more. Highlights from the conference also include NDPC’s $10,000 donation to the Mule Deer Foundation’s Historic Byron Richards Ranch Project and this year’s honorees who were recognized for their work on behalf of both the public and energy industry.  2016’s honorees were:
  • NDPC Hall of Fame- Al Anderson, Commissioner, North Dakota Department of Commerce
  • Outstanding Service Award- Steve Halvorson, Wyoming Casing President
  • Outstanding Public Service Award- Ken Hall, MHA Nation Councilman
  • Outstanding Public Service Award- Ron Rauschenberger, Chief of Staff to the Governor
For more information about the NDPC’s annual meeting, click here.